There is a long tradition of intensive trade and business relations between the Netherlands and Germany.

As far back as the 17th century, tree trunks for houses and shipbuilding were floated on huge rafts along the Rhine to the Netherlands; Dutch and Germans went to sea on Dutch merchant ships together which led in turn to a significant increase in the trade between both nations.

Until today, Germany is by far the most important trade partner for the Netherlands. The neighbors are important export nations at the middle of the EU, with highly-qualified workers and an outstanding infrastructure. Both countries serve with the largest European overseas or domestic ports in Rotterdam and Duisburg as the logistical hub for Europe.

Ansprechpartner Tim Bonnecke Find out more
Contact Martin Kröner Kontakt

Given this, cross border business relations are common practice. However, despite the existing European Single Market, there are different legal frameworks in both nations which have to be known and to be observed in order to avoid unexpected surprises with adverse effects on the economic success. This is where we can support you

Why Warth & Klein Grant Thornton?

That’s what we do!  Our well-rehearsed team of experts located close to the border in Arnheim, Düsseldorf and Viersen knows the relevant topics in the fields of audit, tax and legal advice and corporate finance on both sides of the border and liaises with the international Grant Thornton network where necessary. This is how we can provide you comprehensive advice for both sides of the border from one source. 

Our solutions

  • Market entrance: Advise in the context of foundation or acquisition of a company in the neighbouring country (inter alia choice of legal form, registration, M&A advise, Corporate Finance)
  • Compliance of regulatory requirements concerning financial reporting, tax and legal
  • Outsourcing services including accounting, wages and salaries, taxes and social security
  • Annual audits, advices related to compliance and valuation issues

  • Tax advisory services for companies, their shareholders and expatriates as well as private persons
  • Global Transfer Pricing Services: Structuring, protection (APA) and documentation of transfer prices
  • VAT and customs

Intensive Handels- und Wirtschaftsbeziehungen zwischen Deutschland und den Niederlanden haben eine lange Tradition.

So wurden bereits im 17. Jahrhundert Holzstämme für den Haus- und Schiffbau auf riesigen Flößen über den Rhein in die Niederlande transportiert, Niederländer und Deutsche sind gemeinsam auf niederländischen Handelsschiffen zur See gefahren und letzteres hat wiederum den Warenverkehr zwischen beiden Nationen beflügelt.

Bis heute ist Deutschland der mit Abstand wichtigste Handelspartner der Niederlande. Die Nachbarn sind bedeutende Exportnationen im Herzen der EU mit hochqualifizierten Arbeitskräften und einer hervorragenden Infrastruktur. Beide fungieren mit den größten europäischen Übersee- bzw. Binnenhäfen in Rotterdam und Duisburg als Logistikdrehscheibe Europas.

Ansprechpartner Tim Bonnecke Kontakt
Ansprechpartner Martin Kröner Kontakt

So sind Geschäftsbeziehungen über die deutsch-niederländische Grenze gelebte Praxis. Trotz europäischem Binnenmarkt gilt es jedoch, die unterschiedlichen rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen in beiden Ländern zu kennen und zu beachten, damit unerwünschte Überraschungen den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg nicht beeinträchtigen. Hierbei können wir Sie unterstützen.

Warum Warth & Klein Grant Thornton?

Das machen wir! Unser eingespieltes Expertenteam an grenznahen Standorten in Arnheim, Düsseldorf und Viersen kennt „hüben wie drüben“ die Themen in den Bereichen Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuer- und Rechtsberatung sowie Corporate Finance und greift bei Bedarf auf das internationale Grant Thornton Netzwerk zurück. So können wir Ihnen für Themen beiderseits der Grenze optimale Beratung  aus einer Hand anbieten.

Unsere Lösungen

  • Markteintritt: Beratung bei der Gründung oder dem Erwerb eines Unternehmens im Nachbarland (u.a. Rechtsformwahl, Registrierungen, M&A-Beratung, Corporate Finance)
  • Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen im Bereich Rechnungslegung, Steuern und Recht
  • Outsourcing-Dienstleistungen: Rechnungswesen, Löhne, Steuern, Sozialversicherung
  • Jahresabschlussprüfung, Beratung bei Compliance sowie  Bewertungsfragen
  • Steuerliche Beratung von Unternehmen, ihren Gesellschaftern und Expatriates sowie von Privatpersonen
  • Global Transfer Pricing Services: Strukturierung, Absicherung (APA) und Dokumentation von Verrechnungspreisen
  • Umsatzsteuer und Zoll