Based on the strongest economy of the European Union, Germany, our US Desk provides perfect access to the European Economic Area.

The central location of Germany as well as the good network and the excellent infrastructure is the perfect hub for foreign investors to Europe and thus also to adjacent markets such as France, the Netherlands and Eastern Europe.

US Desk provides high-quality professional services for US companies who seek economic opportunities in Germany. In addition, we also offer comprehensive support for German companies in the development of their US market opportunities. Our advantage: We are member of Grant Thornton International with direct access to our partners in the US. Or expressed in figures: We are represented in the USA with 58 offices, 550 partners and 7,000 employees.

Leitung Frank Schmid Find out more
Contact Carsten Carstens Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt

Why Warth & Klein Grant Thornton?

Our US Desk in Germany combines dedicated market and industry knowledge, proven technical expertise and a profound understanding of the American culture. Whether in audit, tax, outsourcing or compliance - we support you with our interdisciplinary team of experts across ten locations in Germany to make the right decisions. Already today numerous subsidiaries of international corporations and medium-sized US based companies with German operations rely on our experience and also our expertise. As a German member firm of Grant Thornton International we have the right local experts for your questions and can guarantee a fast and reliable processing of your projects.

Our solutions

Our US Desk advises and guides you in:

  • your market entry in Germany,
  • access to the European Economic Area
  • choosing the optimal legal form for your activities in Germany,
  • compliance with regulatory requirements, such as tax or employment law,
  • ensuring adequate levels of reporting, such as the optimization of the transition to international accounting,
  • outsourcing of services (accounting, payroll, etc.),
  • establishing and monitoring of a SOX compliant internal control systems,
  • statutory audits US GAAP / US GAAS standards, as well as under PCAOB rules.

US Desk Flyer
Download als PDF

Als wirtschaftsstärkstes Land der Europäischen Union bietet Deutschland, und unser US Desk, den idealen Zugang zum Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum.

Deutschlands zentrale Lage, eine gute Vernetzung und eine ausgezeichnete Infrastruktur machen die Bundesrepublik für ausländische Investoren zum idealen Sprungbrett nach Europa und damit auch zu angrenzenden Märkten wie Frankreich, den Niederlanden oder Osteuropa.

Amerikanischen Unternehmen, die wirtschaftliche Chancen in Deutschland nutzen wollen, stellen wir über unseren US Desk hochwertige professionelle Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung. Zusätzlich bieten wir auch deutschen Unternehmen umfassende Unterstützung bei der Erschließung des US-Markts. Unser Pluspunkt: Wir verfügen über das Netzwerk Grant Thornton International (GTI) über einen direkten Zugang zu unseren Partnern in den USA. Oder um es in Zahlen auszudrücken: Wir sind über GTI mit 58 Büros, 550 Partnern sowie 7.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern auf dem amerikanischen Markt präsent.

Leitung Frank Schmid Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt
Leitung Carsten Carstens Treten Sie mit uns in Kontakt

Warum Warth & Klein Grant Thornton?

In unserem US Desk bündeln wir dezidierte Markt- und Branchenkenntnis, eine ausgewiesene fachliche Expertise und profundes Kulturverständnis. Ob Wirtschaftsprüfung, Steuerberatung, Outsourcing oder Compliance – an deutschlandweit zehn Standorten unterstützen Sie unsere interdisziplinären Expertenteams dabei, die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen. Bereits heute vertrauen zahlreiche Tochtergesellschaften von internationalen Konzernen und mittelständischen Unternehmen amerikanischer Herkunft unserer Erfahrung und unserem Know-how. Als deutsche Mitgliedsfirma von GTI finden wir für Ihre Fragestellungen den richtigen Experten vor Ort und können eine schnelle und zuverlässige Bearbeitung Ihrer Projekte garantieren. 

Unsere Lösungen

Unser US-Desk berät und begleitet Sie bei 

  • Ihrem Markteintritt in Deutschland,
  • Zugang zum Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum
  • der Auswahl der optimalen Rechtsform für Ihre Aktivitäten in Deutschland,
  • der Einhaltung regulatorischer Anforderungen, etwa im Steuer- oder Arbeitsrecht,
  • der Sicherstellung eines angemessenen Reporting, etwa durch die Optimierung der Überleitung zur internationalen Rechnungslegung,
  • der Übernahme von Outsourcing-Dienstleistungen (Buchhaltung, Lohnbuchhaltung etc.),
  • dem Aufbau oder der Überwachung eines SOX-konformen internen Kontrollsystems,
  • Jahresabschlussprüfungen nach US-GAAP/ US-GAAS-Standards.

US Desk Flyer
Download als PDF